Click Above Image for Virtual Tour!


Email Us

"A Celebration of Motorcycling" is what we truly believe. We are committed to providing you with quality product, education and customer service beyond your expectations. We strive to help you enjoy the wonderful sport of Motorcycling.

 

Owner/President
Tom Hicks

Tom has a long history in the motorcycle industry as a racer,
technician, product research engineer, press relations
specialist, club president, dealership owner and much more.
He has a passion for flying WWII airplanes,
playing in his band (P-51) and riding all of his motorcycles.
Tom remains focused though on keeping So Cal Motorcycles
the number One Dealership of its kind in the U.S.

tom@socalmotorcycles.com

 


Chief Operations Officer
Rob Chufo

Rob’s been riding since he was 5 years old and loves to
ride the streets of Willow, Miller and Barber Motorsports
Parks and Laguna Seca Raceway. He has 27 years of
experience in the automotive, marine and motorcycle
industry and his first purchase was a 1983 Honda CR125.

rob@socalmotorcycles.com

Chief Financial Officer
Cyndy Knauss

She’s a Ducati woman through and through.
It’s her favorite brand and she represents by riding
a Monster (and even has a Ducati tattoo!). Cyndy’s
been riding for 12 years and worked here since
the shop opened. Her favorite ride is from
So Cal to Laguna Seca (“the twisty version”) and Italy.

cyndy@socalmotorcycles.com

Marketing Coordinator
Rebecca Barnhart

If she could move her office to one of our showrooms
it would be Triumph because she loves the
music & activity. Rebecca has been riding off
and on for 15 years and is looking to get a
Hyosung GV650 real soon so she can ride
Coast Highway and look at the ocean.

rebecca@socalmotorcycles.com


Assistant Accounting Manager
Danielle Mira

Danielle’s favorite brand of motorcycle is
“which ever one is low enough for me to touch
the ground.” Her favorite part of working
here is seeing the excitement in a customer’s
eye and the colorful personalities of our staff.
Her advice to a new rider is: “Keep your nose
where it should be and wear a full-face helmet.”

danielle@socalmotorcycles.com

F & I Specialist
Bill Tetreault

Bill has over 200,000 miles riding since 2003.
His favorite place to ride is in the Redwoods
of Northern California on his 2010 Ducati
Multistrada 1200s Touring. What got him into
riding? Both his parents ride and when he
moved to California he could ride 12 months
out of the year and split lanes.

billt@socalmotorcycles.com

Assistant Sales Manager
Jason Hirchert

He started riding when he was 3 and was a pro
motocross racer like his dad before coming to SoCal.
He loves that we're unlike the big box stores, our people
know a lot about our boutique brands. His favorite
place to ride: Azusa Canyon (or Glen Helen for dirt).

jason@socalmotorcycles.com

Sales/Brand Representative
John Pucciarelli

“Puch” has been riding for 40 years and
loves his current Victory Vision but says he
loves all motorcycles. His advice to new
riders is to “ride within your ability” and
his favorite part about working here is putting
customers on motorcycles – he once
sold 17 in one week!

john@socalmotorcycles.com

Sales/Brand Representative
Chris Evans

The freedom and adventure are what Chris
loves about riding. Having grown up in the
deserts of Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, he started
on dirt bikes and ATV’s, riding with US
Marines and their boys. Now he’s happy on
the streets and freeways of the US.

chris@socalmotorcycles.com

Pre-Owned Sales
Josh Valderrama

When he's not at the river, he's riding. Josh
has been riding for 20 years and owns
 three bikes. Glendora Mt. Road is
listed as his favorite place to ride.
 

josh@socalmotorcycles.com

 

 

 

Sales/Brand Representative
"Robbi" Roberts

Robbi started riding at age 5 and
racing at age 6. His first bike was a
1971 Yamaha Mini-Enduro. His favorite
brand is Triumph, which is where you
will find him when you visit. His advice
for new riders is "learn the fundamentals,
then live the fundamentals".

robbi@socalmotorcycles.com

 


Service Manager
Alan Mottes

Alan has been riding for 37 years. His favorite
place to ride is in the mountains and he loves it
because it’s “good mental therapy.” According
to him tire pressure is the most overlooked
maintenance on a motorcycle. When he isn’t at
work he likes to spend time with his dog and 3
bearded dragons, go surfing and 4x4-ing.

alan@socalmotorcycles.com

 

Service Writer
Gavin Garcia

He's been riding since he was 4 years old and has
owned over 50 bikes since then. He currently owns
both dirt and street bikes but is really looking forward
to getting a Ducati Hypermotard in the near future. In
his spare time he likes to spend time with his grand
kids and teaching them the joys of motorcycling.

gavin@socalmotorcycles.com



Assistant Parts Manager
Jay Cissell

His favorite brand is Triumph. He
loves his Daytona 675, his first motorcycle
purchase and current bike. When he’s not
helping us win sales awards from Triumph
he likes to bicycle, play bass and skateboard.

jay@socalmotorcycles.com

 

 

 

 

Assistant Parts Manager
Christine Malazarte

Christine has been riding for 10 years
and has traveled over 200,000 miles.
She currently rides a Yamaha FJR1300
on which she enjoys hunting down unique
destinations. In her spare time, she is a
hockey goalie and tech geek.

christine@socalmotorcycles.com




Parts Counter Associate
Jawnos Solis

He was 18 years old when he started riding
and his first bike was an ’04 Ducati 749
Dark. He loves the freedom and adrenaline
and loves to ride Glendora Mt. Road.

jawnos@socalmotorcycles.com

 

 


Parts Counter Associate
Torey Walsh

He started riding at age 10. His favorite
place to ride is Glendora Mountain Road.
His advice to new riders is to invest in
good riding gear. When he's not riding you
can find him underneath his car getting his
hands dirty.

torey@socalmotorcycles.com



eCommerce Specialist
Jeremy Pritchard

Total commitment to the customer is his
favorite part of our business. He loves the
way riding completely clears the mind and
says it’s been so long that he can’t remember
his first purchase. When he isn’t riding
he’s writing for his site papermoto.com

jeremy@socalmotorcycles.com



Apparel Associate
Humberto Pasillas

His favorite brand of motorcycle is Victory
and thinks Ortega Highway should be
everyone’s favorite place to ride. He
loves that our company strives to make
a family bond among employees and
customers and can’t wait to help you find
what you’re looking for on our showroom floor.

humberto@socalmotorcycles.com


Assistant to Owner/Marketing
Kelly Grover

Although she currently rides on the back of her
her boyfriends 2014 Yamaha WR250R, she
has been eyeing a Triumph Bonneville as her
future ride, just as soon as she gets her
motorcycle license. In her free time she enjoys
rocking out to 80's cover band Flashpants at
Roscoe's in Downtown Fullerton.

kelly@socalmotorcycles.com

Lot Porter/Transport
Ricky Herring

Ricky has been riding for 19 years. His first bike
was a 1959 Harley-Davidson Panhead which he
rebuilt by himself in high school. His favorite bike
that he currently owns is a Husaberg FE 650 SM.

Fun fact: He plays violin.

IT Manager
Bill Landers

bill@socalmotorcycles.com

 

Micro Manager
Tazzirossi Hicks

Taz came to work at So Cal in 2006
and immediately showed his management
prowess. He overlooks dealership
operations from his plush office in the
Accounting Department. Taz’ favorite
responsibility is inspecting stuff in bags,
and he is quite good at it.  For fun Taz
enjoys playing ball and singing, especially
to songs by Robert Plant and Dean Martin.

taz@socalmotorcycles.com

 

Assistant Micro Manager
Beetlejuice Hicks

In 2008 Beetlejuice was hired on the spot
as personal assistant to Taz.
Beetlejuice
is quick to respond to any situation in an
enthusiastic and loud manner. No one can
resist giving her attention because she
knows how to work a head-tilt! For fun
Beetlejuice loves to do whatever Taz is doing.

Policies | Privacy | Terms | Site Map ©2014 Dominion Enterprises